If you’ve been around this blog long, you know that I like to showcase my clients, their progress and the ways that their hard work pays off.  I haven’t done this for a while and figured it was time!

This particular client lost a total of 15 pounds, 10.5 inches and dropped 3 pant sizes.  That’s some serious change folks.

The beauty of all this is that she got significantly stronger, while getting much leaner.  She lifted serious weight (like pulling a #215 deadlift recently),yet didn’t wind up looking like a dude.  In short she is yet another example of how rediculous the notion is that women will get bulky if they lift heavy weights.  (Side Rant: Seriously, if you’re a woman looking to drop body fat, you need to move some weight.  High reps of minimal weight gets you absolutely nowhere.)

OK, I’ll shut up now and let her tell you about her experience.

After working out consistently for two years I had lost some of my motivation and drive at the gym. Mike helped me get it back. I enjoyed his approach to training. Lots of free weights and exciting cardio was just what I needed. I was so excited with not only the physical changes (dropped 3 pants sizes) but with the strength I was gaining and the confidence I obtained in not only who I am but what I can do. It was great.

I also enjoyed Mike as a person. He was very comfortable to be around and a positive motivator. He pushed me passed my limits and showed me that I can achieve more without being overbearing.

Mike is an extremely talented trainer whether you are in shape and want to change it up or you haven’t worked out and don’t know where to start. I know for me Mike has changed my life for the better. I have 2 kids and am about to enter my thirties and am in the best shape of my life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

