Hey party people, here’s another Random Friday for your occular enjoyment.

-I don’t know about you, but this week has absolutely flown by for me.  I’ve had some very long days but it’s been great to meet and start working with several new clients.  I think 2011 is going to hold great things for Gray Fitness and it’s clients.  Be looking for some more incredible before and after photos!

-This next week will be the last week I will be offering my holiday special.  I’ve extended it a little longer than I planned and will be offering it until next Friday.  Check this out for more details.

-My wife and I (mostly my wife) have begun to get our nursery prepared.  While I’m still freaked out a bit by the responsibility of being a dad, I’m starting to get very excited the more we get the nursery put together.  I never thought I would think baby clothes were so cool.

-The blog jumped over the 5,000 views mark this week.  Thanks for reading!

-I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been following Eric Cressey’s Show and Go training program for the last few months.  It has been a great program and I have seen great gains in my overall strength, but with business having picked up so much in the last few weeks, I just don’t have the time to commit to it any longer.  Each training day takes about 75-80 minutes, plus I need time to wash up and stop sweating before my next session.  This means I need a solid 2 hour block to really get the most out of it.  So, for now, I’m stopping the Show and Go program and going back to writing my own programs.  I’ll be training more often, just in shorter sessions.  And while I know I will use Show and Go again,  I have to admit that I’m really excited to get back to writing programs for myself.

-Seeing one of my female clients perform 20 (yes 20) legit chin-ups with only five seconds rest in between reps yesterday was awesome.  Is it weird that that kind of thing excites me?

-Ted Williams (the homeless guy with the golden radio voice) has been getting a lot of attention lately, and rightfully so.  However, I thought I would post a video of the original Ted Williams.  (Who else hits a home run on their last career at bat?)

Have a good weekend!

