Random Friday

Here’s the first of many “Random Friday’s” for 2011!

-Things have absolutely exploded for Gray Fitness.  So far 2011 has brought about a ton of growth.  The New Year usually brings a “bump” in business, but this year it’s been a rather large bump.  My hope is that people are beginning to see that I’m not the typical meat-head trainer who can barely tie his shoes, and as such, there may be some value in my guidance.  (Horn tooting over.)

-I heard this song on the radio on the way into work this morning.  Who ever would have thought that Johnny Cash would cover a Nine Inch Nails song so well:

(This has got to be one of the prettiest  sad songs ever written, in my humble, but correct, opinion.)

-The movie True Grit is awesome.  Go see it.

-Studies show that most people follow their New Years Resolution’s for less than a month.  In most cases, it’s somewhere around two weeks.  We’ve had a week of 2011.  If you made any resolutions, are you keeping them?

-I’ll be running my “Holiday Special” on training packages for another week or so.  For more details, read here.

Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Random Friday

  1. Super sad song – life is short. Anyhoo – if I could START my dang resolutions I would keep them. :o) Saw True Grit, it was not what I was expecting but it was a very good movie.

Leave a Reply

