Wow, this week has flown by.  It feels like it should be Wednesday to me.  I think for most people, this time of year gets pretty crazy, and I’m certainly feeling that busyness.  Before we all know it, it will be 2011.

-I’m going to start off this week’s Random Friday with a little bit of whining.  I mentioned earlier in the week that on Monday, my knee made a funny snap sound and it’s been giving me some problems ever since.  Nothing major, but it’s certainly reminding me that it’s there.  I’ve since started to get some swelling in my ankle of the same leg as well as some pain in there.  I spoke with my brother, who is a nurse, and he highly suggested I don’t do any lifting with my legs.  Of course this happens two and a half weeks out for my next deadlift PR.  Not happy at all. I’m supposed to be doing some heavy pulling this week and then the next.  Followed by a week of some good rest and then back to hit my PR.  I was basically told by my brother that if I pulled today I was an idiot.  (Since when has that ever stopped me.)  OK, whining over……

-My wife and I found out the sex of the baby this last Wednesday (no telling till next week…sorry…not even if you pinky swear), and I have to say that knowing what it’s going to be has made it much more real to me.  And getting the see the baby move on the ultrasound was absolutely incredible.

-I am a bit of a music guy.  I love it, listen to it all the time, and I’m fascinated by all the ways music can relate to our everyday lives.  If any of you out there are like me, or just want a fascinating read, I would highly suggest “This Is Your Brain On Music: The Science of a Human Obsession” by Daniel Levitin.  It is incredibly interesting and definitely worth the read.

-Or, if you’re in the mood for something a little bit lighter, Calvin and Hobbes is always a good choice.

-Just so you know, I’ve gone international.  I currently have an online client in Honduras, which is pretty awesome if you ask me.

Have a good weekend!

