Random Friday

It’s about 6:30am, and I had a client no-show on me, which is always a bit frustrating, but completely understandable-it is pretty early.  It’s given me the opportunity to get my blog done and then get my training in for the day.  I’m not a huge fan of training myself in the morning, but it’s nice to have it done early.

Here’s this week’s randomness:

-With the New Year coming up quickly, you might be thinking about what you’re going to make for a resolution.  When thinking about fitness goals, make both long term and short term goals.  Short term goals are important to keep you motivated.  For example, if you want to lose 30 pounds, have a short term goal of losing 8 pounds.  Celebrate the fact that you met your first goal, and then focus on the next one.

-For those of you who don’t know, my wife is expecting.  Last night, for the very first time, I felt the baby kick.  That is a incredible experience.

-I made a goal last February of deadlifting 405 by January 1, 2011.  That’s just a few weeks away, and to be honest I’m a bit nervous about it.  I’ve been working really hard but my current deadlift PR is 40 pounds shy of that.  I’ve got my work cut out for me.

-With a kid on the way, I’m sure I will have lots of this to look forward to:

I’m off to lift some heavy stuff.  Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Random Friday

Leave a Reply

