A Wednesday sounds like a good day for a few different thoughts

OK, you caught me.  That title was my clever way of disguising a blog full of randomness.  Usually relegated to Fridays, these random blogs have been occurring a bit earlier in the week due to my being gone the last few weekends.  Well, this week you get one on a Wednesday.

-I wont be posting the rest of the week.  Of course, tomorrow being Thanksgiving, I will be taking the day off.  Friday I’m working just a bit, but wont be blogging.  But I will be back at it Monday.  (It’s only a few days…we will be back together soon.)

I am in the midst of brainstorming (haven’t actually begin to write them out) on a few, more in-depth, blog ideas.  You know, things that are life changing…earth shattering…etc.  These may turn out more like articles, so I may have to split them up into a few blogs.  I know a few of you have said that the brevity of my blogs is something you like.  (I’m going to assume that it’s because you’re busy people and not because my blogs bore you to tears and you can’t wait for them to be over)……*awkward pause for reassurance*…

-Yesterday, I posted on a simple movement that can do wonders for your shoulders.  If you missed it, read this.  This is seriously a very simple exercise, that everyone can benefit from.  For real, you should be doing it.

-I’ve had a few people ask me what my approach was to get the results I got with this client.  The formula looked something like this:

lift heavy stuff+hard work+eating real food=kickin’ new body

Of course, there is more to it than that from my perspective as a trainer who is designing programs.  But these three basic elements were the foundation of everything I did with her.

-If you’ve been eating well on a regular basis, don’t stress over Thanksgiving.  I’m planning on eating whatever I want tomorrow.  This doesn’t mean I’m going to eat myself into a gravy and pie coma, but I’m definitely having a piece of my wife’s peach cobbler, maybe two.

Have a good Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “A Wednesday sounds like a good day for a few different thoughts

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and Kat!! And let me just say again how much I LOVE my workout program. I really, really enjoy doing it. So, thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

