Fantastic before and after’s!!

I’ve been trying to do a better job of getting starting photo’s of clients.  This is something I didn’t do for a long time and have had several cases where I’ve been kicking myself for not.  When a client makes great progress, having before and after photos is one of the best ways to motivate them as well as to motivate others to do the same.  I’ve been working with a girl for the last 5 months or so who has been one of those clients with whom I couldn’t be more happy with her progress.  She has been absolutely killing it in the gym as well as in her kitchen.

Her starting weight was 142.4 lbs. (May)

Here are some pics of her from around that time:

These next pics are from September and November.  In the September pics (left column) she was down to 131.6 lbs, which was great progress.  The November pics (right column) are at a weight of 122, over 20 total pounds lost, as well as a pretty rocking stomach.

 

 

A quick overview:

-Love handles: Gone

-Thighs: No longer touching

-Abs: Check

-Butt: Half the size (length and width)

The best part of all this is that as I was talking to this client and we were reviewing these photos, she mentioned how excited she was to see what she could do with another few months.  So stay tuned for even more impressive results for her!

10 thoughts on “Fantastic before and after’s!!

  1. Dang! I wish I had done this. I’m having a problem with believing that I was really ever bigger than I am right now! I mean, I know that I look different and feel better, but sometimes I look at my thighs or tummy and think, ‘Sick! I have never been bigger in my LIFE!’ But I know I have and it’s a little depressing. I do know that none of my clothes fit anymore, so that’s good; but sometimes I think that somebody has come into my house when I’m not here and made all of my clothes bigger. haha p.s. Great job, annonymous girl in these amazing before and after photos. 😉

  2. Amazing! I am impressed. Good job to this woman and good job to you Mike for your good guidance! I would love to tone up and get ripped like this gal. I’m sure weight training is the biggest part of this woman’s success.

    • Juantia, yes strength training had a lot to do with it. This client continued to lift heavy and maintained the muscle she had to give her that lean and ripped look. A lot of people make the mistake of lifting light and they lose so much muscle that they have no tone to their bodies. I’ve had good success with online training too, if there is any interest for you.

  3. Pingback: A couple links and a simple shoulder fix (pit stains included!) « Michael Gray

  4. Pingback: A Wednesday sounds like a good day for a few different thoughts « Michael Gray

  5. Pingback: Recap of last week (one busy week!) « Michael Gray

  6. Pingback: Gray Fitness Gets An Overhaul « Michael Gray

Leave a Reply

