Here’s this week random post.

First off, a confession.  As I mentioned last week, I had planned on getting some videos shot this week of some metabolic conditioning workouts…it didn’t happen.  Hopefully next week.  (We’re still friends right?)  My goal is to get some great, fat burning workouts up that you can do at home with little or no equipment.

I'm sorry

For some reason I can’t get away from the infomercial theme this week.  I read this study from a link on Bret Contreras‘ blog.  It basically debunks the “Perfect Push-up” product’s claims.  Yet another instance of a piece of junk being sold as “the latest and greatest”.  You can read the study here.

I stumbled across this article on Jen Sinkler’s website.  She, along with Tony Gentilcore, take on the myth that muscles can be made “long and lean.”  My summation, you can’t change the attachment points of a muscle, therefore you cannot make it longer, only bigger or smaller.  Definitely worth a read.

Lastly, I thought I’d let you know that I am totally disgusting.  For some reason I only have one workout shirt.  And I haven’t washed it in over two weeks.  To be completely honest, it doesn’t smell very good.  And neither do I when I wear it.  Good thing I’m not worrying about impressing anyone when I go to train!  But, I do plan on washing it this weekend so I can quit offending people with my odor.

Have a good weekend.

