First off, I want to say a big thanks to everyone for all the support I got on Monday before my PR deadlift and for all the congratulations after.  I think this is a great example of the kind of motivation you get when you make your goals known to those around you.  I can honestly say that the idea of having to post a video of me missing my deadlift attempt was a strong motivator to get up 365.  So again, thanks everyone!

It is my personal opinion that people often underestimate the value of body weight exercises.  I see people that can bench 250+ but can’t do a single bod weight push-up, or can squat 350+ but can’t do one single leg squat.  The reason behind this?-body weight exercises can be incredibly challenging and tough to master.

One of my favorite body weight exercises is the Inchworm:

Inchworms are a fantastic exercise that challenge the entire body, especially the core musculature.

Cues:

-Start in a typical standing position.  From here, bend the legs as little as possible and place the palms of your hands on the floor.

-Walk your hands out as far as you can, maintaining a tight core.

-Pause briefly, and then walk your feet back into your hands.

-Do not let your hips sag when you are fully extended.

-As you get stronger with these, try to reach your hands out further from your body.

Enjoy!

