Random Friday

I have to tell ya, this short week has got me all screwed up.  I’ve felt like every day was the day before and I’ve been a busy little boy trying to fit in everything I need to in four days.

That’s my reasoning for this random post.

I do not, in any way have a business-type mind.  In fact, the business side of training freaks me out a bit.  That’s why I’m trying to spend more of my time reading business related material.  I love reading about training and new methodologies, but I really need to expand my understanding of how a business runs.  I am currently in the middle of The Magic of Thinking Big by David J. Schwartz.  So far, I’m really digging it.  It’s not as riveting as Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, (I mean c’mon, who doesn’t love a dog named Turtle and a kid named Fudge?) but it is definitely keeping my attention and forcing me to think bigger than I normally do.  I’ll let you know what I think of it once I’m through.

The hip thrust has become, far and away, on of my favorite exercises since I first came across it a year or so ago.  I feel it has a ton of benefits to an individuals’ strength, as well as their hip/low back health and mobility.  Bret Contreras, the official inventor of the hip thrust, has a fantastic video explaining how to do the movement.  I have pretty much all my clients doing this at some point.  Look out for a sore boo-tay!

The Office starts its new season in two weeks and I’m crazy pumped for it!

There are still a few slots available for the discounted (30%) program design/distance coaching. Contact me if you’re interested.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

